

## Blacks In Government ®

3005 Georgia Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20001-3807 (202) 667-3280 — FAX (202) 667-3705 www.bignet.org

## March 14, 2024

**BOARD OF DIRECTORS** 

Region I Anthony Thomas Haywood Hunter

Region II Joanne M. Palmer Gwendolyn Townsend

Region III Michael Upshaw Aviann Usher

Region IV Peggy Wilson Honorable Dr. Doris Sartor

Region V Shirron A. Brown-Mills Adrianne Callahan

Region VI Honorable Katherine Cage, Chair Kimberly Williams

Region VII Robin McDaniel-Beck Delores Ivy

Region VIII Nichelle Rogers Julie B. Hicks

Region IX Honorable Toni Pearson, Vice Chair Derrick Felton

Region X Erin Small Marie Bell-Allen

Region XI Marion V. Allen Michael McCrimmon

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

National President Honorable Shirley A. Jones, Esq.

National Executive Vice President Dr. Lynwood Townsend

National 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President Honorable Deena M. Sheppard

National 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Danny Wade

National 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President Mazella Thomas

National Secretary Dr. Wilda Parker-Collins

National Corresponding Secretary Anthony Lee, J.D.

National Treasurer Michael Smith

National Assistant Treasurer Duane Hill TO: Regional Council Presidents

Chapter Presidents

National Board of Directors National Executive Committee

FROM: Honorable Katherine Cage

Chair, National Board of Directors

Honorable Shirley A. Jones, Esq. Shirley C. Jane National President

## SUBJECT: 2024 Distinguished Service Hall of Fame (DSHOF) Award

The National Board of Directors of Blacks In Government, Inc. is soliciting nominations for the 2024 Distinguished Service Hall of Fame (DSHOF) Award. This award is the highest honor of recognition within BIG and is a great opportunity to recognize exceptional BIG members in your chapter and region.

Attached for your use, please find the following DSHOF information:

- 1. Selection Criteria and Qualifications
- 2. 2024 Nomination Form
- 3. Nominee Certification Form

No more than **one** nomination can be submitted by each region and must contain the required Chapter and Regional officer's signature and date. **Your completed nomination packages must be emailed no later than May 21, 2024.** Please note the committee is only accepting electronic submissions. Facsimile and/or postal submissions will not be accepted. Nominations are to be submitted via email to: **BIGAwards@bignet.org**.

For any questions, please contact Director Michael McCrimmon, 2024 Awards Committee Chair at (202) 427-3720 or via email at **BIGAwards@bignet.org**.

Attachment(s): Listed Above