

Blacks In Government ®

3005 Georgia Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20001-3807 (202) 667-3280 — FAX (202) 667-3705 www.bignet.org

March 15, 2024

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Region I Anthony Thomas Haywood Hunter

Region II Joanne M. Palmer Gwendolyn Townsend

Region III Michael Upshaw Aviann Usher

Region IV Peggy Wilson Honorable Dr. Doris Sartor

Region V Shirron A. Brown-Mills Adrianne Callahan

Region VI Honorable Katherine L. Cage, Chair Kimberly Williams

Region VII Robin McDaniel-Beck Delores Ivy

Region VIII Nichelle Rogers Julie B. Hicks

Region IX Honorable Toni Pearson, Vice Chair Derrick Felton

Region X Erin Small Marie Bell-Allen

Region XI Marion V. Allen Michael McCrimmon

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

National President Honorable Shirley A. Jones, Esq.

National Executive Vice President Dr. Lynwood Townsend

National 1st Vice President Honorable Deena M. Sheppard

National 2nd Vice President Danny Wade

National 3rd Vice President Mazella Thomas

National Secretary Dr. Wilda Parker-Collins

National Corresponding Secretary Anthony Lee, J.D.

National Treasurer Michael Smith

National Assistant Treasurer Duane Hill TO: Regional Council Presidents

Chapter Presidents

National Board of Directors National Executive Committee

FROM: Honorable Katherine Cage

Chair, National Board of Directors

SUBJECT: 2024 National Prestige Awards

The National Board of Directors of Blacks In Government, Inc. solicits nominations for the 2024 Prestige Awards. This is a great opportunity to recognize an outstanding member, chapter or region for exceptional work performed in calendar year 2023 (January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2023).

atherine L. Cage

Attached for your use, please find the following Prestige Awards Program information:

- Description and Categories
- 2. Criteria
- 3. Nomination Procedures
- 4. Nomination Forms
- 5. Meritorious or Distinguished Service Justification Form
- 6. Special Achievement Justification Form

Complete nomination and justification forms must contain the required signatures.

Your completed nomination packages must be emailed no later than May 21, 2024. Please note the committee is only accepting electronic submissions. Facsimile and/or postal submissions will not be accepted. Nominations should be submitted via email to: BIGAwards@bignet.org.

For any questions, please contact Director Michael McCrimmon, 2024 Awards Committee Chair, at (202) 427-3720 or via email at **BIGAwards@bignet.org.**

We look forward to receiving your nominations and best wishes to each of you. Thank you for making a significant difference in your community and in BIG.

Attachment(s): Listed Above